Around here

20150520-190638.jpg

We’re trying to figure out how things work without this dear sweet boy. We lost him suddenly last week to a stroke.

There is so much I could say about Pistol, so many stories and memories. He was my steadfast friend, my constant through so many changes and challenges in my life.

20150520-191346.jpg

He was smart and funny and bossy. He was my guy and I was his girl.

20150520-192009.jpg

He taught these guys everything they know.

20150520-192509.jpg

We all miss him so much. I am so thankful that I got to have him in my life. The world is such a strange place without him.

20150520-193454.jpg

This entry was posted in blessings, cats, family, friends, grief, life, loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Around here

  1. So sorry to hear about your kitty. Next year I’m studying Revelation with Bible Study Fellowship–in Revelation, as I recall from reading it years ago, Jesus tells us that we will have animals on the New Earth. Won’t that be terrific!

Comment

