Ordinary beautiful weekend

20140902-175348.jpg

I took Friday off for one last trip to the lake.

20140902-175439.jpg

This duck nipped my toe. I may have fed it a cracker.

20140902-175548.jpg

I ran into these excellent people (my mom and my auntie) on the way to the lake. Totally unexpected and lovely surprise!

20140902-175744.jpg

After the lake on Friday, I still had a wonderful 3 day weekend ahead. I spent most of it hanging out with these dudes.

20140902-175911.jpg

And working on things like this. I just love half square triangles all lined up.

20140902-180137.jpg

This is just a gratuitous cute cat photo.

Occasionally there was a vague feeling that I should be doing something wildly exciting with my four free days. But I knew that I was right where I was supposed to be, doing what I was supposed to be doing. There is plenty of wild excitement coming up in September. I needed to tend to the regular business of my home life, to relax into the blessing and beauty of a quiet ordinary weekend at home. And so I did.

This entry was posted in cats, creativity, life, mixed media, painting, summer. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

