This project is making me happy right now

20140808-125410.jpg

Ooh, I love it when an idea starts to come together! I’ve been puttering around with art making all summer, knowing that it’s when I work on things that I get ideas for new things. And it worked! I figured out a way to combine a style that I really love (but it never quite felt like it fit me) with my style of work. In the process I feel like this method I’ve been playing with for a couple of years is suddenly expanding like crazy.

So yeah, this is making me really happy right now! What’s making you happy these days?

This entry was posted in color, creativity, design, mixed media, painting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This project is making me happy right now

  1. I’m happy when I can write another blog. My newest blog starts out with how I like Christmas movies and then moved on to music and then to drumlines!

Comment

