A day in the life

Every year I mark my birthday as a vacation day on my office calendar. Sometimes I take the day off and other years I decide to work. A few weeks ago I decided to take the day off. I had this wonderful vision of spending some leisurely time on the patio working on art projects. And so I did exactly that.

20140625-064243.jpg

20140625-064314.jpg

20140625-064332.jpg

20140625-064344.jpg

20140625-064406.jpg

20140625-064424.jpg

I slept in, cuddled with cats, treated myself to a fancy magazine, took a bath, watched some World Cup soccer, potted a few plants, had a yummy dinner with some awesome people and spent a ton of time drawing on the patio and doing other work on art projects. By “a ton of time” I mean “enough time to complete my thoughts” – something that’s been sorely lacking around here lately. It was just what I needed, so relaxing and lovely. Happy birthday to me!

This entry was posted in cats, celebrations, creativity, drawing, family, gardening, life, mixed media, painting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A day in the life

  1. Cheryl says:

    Yes! Happy birthday to you. Glad u had a nice day.

Comment

