My baby cats

20140317-183627.jpg

I took the cats out in the back yard today after work. They love to go out and explore and I usually have to haul them back in. But today, shortly after we went out, a man a few houses down began yelling at his dog. Loud, long, shaming yelling. And my big fearless bruiser Sark went running for the back door. He tore into the house and stayed there. I don’t think I’ve ever seen him run from anything.

20140317-184322.jpg

A part of me has always believed Bobby and Sark spent their first few months with a loving woman and an angry man. I usually get upset when I think of them being dropped off out by my parents’ place, abandoned and alone. But today I am thankful. Thankful that they found their way to my family and my safe loving home where the only yelling is about the football.

This entry was posted in blessings, cats. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My baby cats

  1. tvkapherr says:

    Beautiful cats. And yes, yelling at football is essential. 🙂

Comment

