Saturday Ramble

Mom and I had a Saturday ramble this weekend, the first one this year. We love to jump in the car, hit McDonalds drive-thru and see where the day takes us. We usually have at least our first destination in mind but we stay open to serendipity. We were jonesing for some vintage shopping (can’t wait for show season to start!) and after a few false starts we ended up here:

image

Roost is my new favorite store! It’s the perfect mix of pretty styling and junky piles of stuff to pore over.

We also went to Two Women’s newish store downtown:

image

We loved this place too.

Next we headed north, caught a takeout lunch at Aloha Island Grill and hit the garden center at Fred Meyer.

image

Here’s my garden loot! At the top you can see the cute plate rack mom found at Roost. She’s going to use it as a coat rack – genius!

image

Here’s mom’s garden loot. Note the flowers stashed in the dog carrier.

image

When I started laying out my vintage loot, Pistol thought I was making a cat bed.

image

I came home with a pottery barn duvet cover, an old baby quilt in beautiful shape, a fleur de lys finial and my favorite, this wonderful little statue of St. Francis. Love!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturday Ramble

  1. I love the idea of the ‘ramble’. I’ll have to convince my husband to try it out some weekend.

Comment

