Random Stuff

I’m having a bit of a week. You know, the kind of week where things are a bit more challenging? I should have known something was up when I made the soup too spicy, left the oil out of the cookie dough and sliced the tip off my finger with the rotary cutter all within an hour on Sunday. Ah well, things will ease up soon. In the meantime:

image

I’m the Sweetheart! I had an absolutely wonderful evening at the Beta Sigma Phi valentine ball on Saturday night. My chapter chose me as their Sweetheart this year and I’m not gonna lie: I loved wearing the tiara and feeling like a pretty princess! Every girl should get to have that experience!

I’m super excited to go to the private opening at Manic Moon tonight with my friend Megan! Manic Moon is a wonderfully fun and funky new gallery in town and Megan is a designer of delicious jewelry and one of the regular artists at the Moon.

image

How happy does this Banana Republic window display make me?!? I love cardigans and pencil skirts and the combination is divine. I’m gonna wear the heck out of this look this spring! (Yes, my taste in clothing is where my inner legal professional comes out.)

image

There’s been lots of making around here, but no finishing. Here’s what my studio table looks like right now. Except I’m sure the cats have rearranged things. Here’s to lots of making this holiday weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Stuff

  1. Linda Cross says:

    How fun to be a princess, and you look that part!

  2. Sewana says:

    Th’eres nothing like the relief of finding what you’re looking for.

Comment

