Things I’m loving right now

image

The soft clear beauty of the January light. I really dislike the cold, but sunrises and sunsets have been especially beautiful this week.

And speaking of light, the day I wait for all year came this week – light in the western sky when I leave work at 5:00 p.m. Such a happy moment.

Sitting down at night to create in my new studio space. The cats are also loving this.

This book. I was intrigued by the story of a modern pilgrimage across Spain to Santiago de Compostela so I chose this book for my book club for February. And I have been totally sucked in! It’s beautiful and deeply human.

image

This color palette: creams and browns with red. Dreamy.

This post by Pam Garrison. OK, I love anything by Pam Garrison, but I keep going back to this post and chasing down the links. I’ve never been a scrapbooker but I love the whole project life look. I’m not ready to go all in – I’ve got too many other plans for my limited creative time – but there are some page protectors going in the little journal I’m making for 2013 (pictured above).

And finally, a big thank you to my Artfest friend Dianne for this awesome shout-out for nikkidaisy!

What’s capturing your imagination right now?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I’m loving right now

  1. Love you Nikki! Loving your posts!

Comment

