Begin

image

Way back in 2005, I started a blog called artquiltplay. Way back in a different life. I loved blogging and I loved my blog, my own little space on the web to share my art and my stories. And I still do love blogging and my artquiltplay blog. But my life has changed in big and amazing ways and I’ve been neglecting artquiltplay for a lot of reasons that mostly add up to the fact that it doesn’t quite fit my life anymore. And at the same time, I have been feeling pulled to let my light shine, to share my gifts. I’ve learned a lot these past few years and I’m ready to start telling those stories (if nothing else I need to get them written down because I can’t keep them organized in my head!).

And so today I begin anew with my new blog nikkidaisy. I’ve changed things  up a bit, working to create a space that is a better fit for my life and my world as they are now. I’ll still share my artwork and my adventures, , but I’ll also include more of my stories and my perspective, things I’m thinking about and things I’m learning. It’s far from perfect and I’ll probably tinker with it for a while, but one of those things I’ve learned is that if I wait around for something to be perfect, I’ll never start. The photo above is the first page of my current art journal, you know, that first page that has to be so amazing that I usually end up leaving it blank?

So welcome!  Come on in, have a glass of wine, relax and please share your thoughts in the comments. I can’t wait to see and share where this new adventure goes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Begin

  1. Cheers to you and to making those blank pages come to life!

  2. Jill Marie says:

    Fantastic! Looking forward to seeing how your new venture unfolds 🙂

  3. Julie Norris says:

    Congrats! Love your new blog. I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ll be sharing. 🙂

  4. Melissa says:

    Yay for you!!! I love that your journal page matches the course of your life. X

  5. Karen says:

    You know how I feel about you in those hoops, love the pic, love your blog. And you, always! ❤

  6. Yay!! I’ll add you to my reader list 🙂

  7. Judy says:

    looking forward to being inspired in 2013!

  8. Natasha says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that YOU are letting your light shine in 2013!!!!!! You see, the world honestly and truly needs YOUR voice. You have so much to share SOOOOO much!!! I am so over the moon. I’m bookmarking so I can come and play often. I’m so proud of you I want to dance around and sing…AND cartwheel!! And that pic of you – I know I’ve said this but that pic lights up the world!!!!! The ripple of exceptional, authentic awesomeness begins here my friend! xoxox

Comment

